ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Taylor Jenkins Reid's Gripping New Novel is Reese Witherspoon's Latest Book Club Pick

DAISY JONES & THE SIX is about the whirlwind rise of an iconic '70s rock group and their lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their breakup.

Before Meghan Markle, There was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the Original American Duchess

Karen Harper imagines Consuelo's “Wedding of the Century” to an aloof duke and her quest to find meaning behind “the glitter and the gold.”

Special Contests


Win the Audiobook Edition of THE MOMENT OF LIFT by Melinda Gates and Share Your Comments on It

ReadingGroupGuides.com is proud to host a very special audiobook contest for THE MOMENT OF LIFT: How Empowering Women Changes the World, a timely and necessary call to action for women's empowerment. Ten book groups will win six digital copies of the audiobook, which is read by the author, Melinda Gates, and releases on April 23rd. Additionally, we will be giving 40 listeners a physical copy of the audiobook. The deadline for your entries is Wednesday, April 3rd at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.


Win 12 Copies of THE HUNTRESS by Kate Quinn for Your Group

Kate Quinn follows up her 2017 bestseller, THE ALICE NETWORK, with another fascinating historical novel about a battle-haunted English journalist and a Russian female bomber pilot who join forces to track the Huntress, a Nazi war criminal gone to ground in America. We are celebrating the release of THE HUNTRESS with a special contest that will give three groups the chance to win 12 copies of the book. The deadline for your entries is Wednesday, April 3rd at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.

Latest Guides

Before there was Meghan Markle, there was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the original American Duchess. From the dawning of the opulent Gilded Age, to the battles of the Second World War, AMERICAN DUCHESS is a riveting tale of one woman’s quest to attain independence --- at any price.

DAISY JONES & THE SIX is a gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup.

This debut novel by nine-time New York Emmy Award-winning journalist Mary Calvi is about heiress Mary Philipse's relationship with George Washington, based on historical accounts, letters and personal journals.

The Huntress by Kate Quinn - Historical Fiction

From the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestseller THE ALICE NETWORK comes another fascinating historical novel about a battle-haunted English journalist and a Russian female bomber pilot who join forces to track the Huntress, a Nazi war criminal gone to ground in America.

The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See - Historical Fiction

THE ISLAND OF SEA WOMEN is a new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of THE TEA GIRL OF HUMMINGBIRD LANE, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.

In LOST CHILDREN ARCHIVE, a family's road trip across America collides with an immigration crisis at the southwestern border.

This debut from Melinda Gates, co-chair of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, is a timely and necessary call to action for women's empowerment.

The Quintland Sisters by Shelley Wood - Historical Fiction

For fans of SOLD ON A MONDAY or THE HOME FOR UNWANTED GIRLS, Shelley Wood's novel tells the story of the Dionne Quintuplets, the world's first identical quintuplets to survive birth, told from the perspective of a midwife in training who helps bring them into the world.

Award-winning author Steve Luxenberg draws from letters, diaries and archival collections to tell the story of Plessy v. Ferguson through the eyes of the people caught up in the case.

For fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins or Susan Wiggs, this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters, dogs and family secrets.

Sold on a Monday by Kristina McMorris - Historical Fiction

A picture is worth a thousand words, but sometimes the story behind the picture is worth a thousand more. From New York Times bestselling author Kristina McMorris comes an unforgettable novel inspired by a stunning piece of history.