ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Share Your Favorite Books of 2017 --- and Enter to Win SIX Fabulous 2018 Releases

We're giving away upcoming titles from Kristin Hannah, Lisa Genova, Tayari Jones, A. J. Finn, Chloe Benjamin and Tara Westover.

THE WICKED CITY Brings Together Two Generations of Women in an NYC Apartment

In this first book of a trilogy, we meet a flapper hiding an extraordinary past, and a modern-day Manhattanite forced to start her life anew.

The Author of THE RAILWAYMAN'S WIFE Returns with an Emotionally Resonant Novel

In Ashley Hay's A HUNDRED SMALL LESSONS, two families are interconnected through the house that bears witness to their lives.

Special Features and Contests


Special Contest: GINNY MOON by Benjamin Ludwig

GINNY MOON by Benjamin Ludwig is a compulsively readable and touching novel about being an outsider trying to find a place to belong and making sense of a world that just doesn't seem to add up. We are celebrating its paperback release with a special contest that will give three readers the chance to win 12 copies of the book for their group. The deadline for your entries is Wednesday, February 7th at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.

 

Special Contest: Share Your Favorite Books of 2017 --- and Enter to Win SIX Great 2018 Book Group Titles

This is the time of year when everyone is posting “Best Books of the Year” lists. We would like you and your book group to help us compile ours! Please share both your favorite book that you read with your group in 2017 and your favorite book that you read outside your group by Wednesday, January 31st at noon ET. You then will be eligible to win SIX great book group titles releasing in 2018: AN AMERICAN MARRIAGE by Tayari Jones, EDUCATED: A Memoir by Tara Westover, EVERY NOTE PLAYED by Lisa Genova, THE GREAT ALONE by Kristin Hannah, THE IMMORTALISTS by Chloe Benjamin, and THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A. J. Finn.

» Click here to enter the contest.

Latest Guides

Beneath a Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan - Historical Fiction

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the #1 Amazon Charts bestseller BENEATH A SCARLET SKY is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

GINNY MOON is a compulsively readable and touching novel about being an outsider trying to find a place to belong and making sense of a world that just doesn't seem to add up.

A HUNDRED SMALL LESSONS is a journey through the memories of two women from two different generations, who inhabit the same house and each discover what it means to be a mother, a wife and a woman.

THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS is a charming, clever and quietly moving debut novel of endless possibilities and joyful discoveries that explores the promises we make and break, losing and finding ourselves, the objects that hold magic and meaning for our lives, and the surprising connections that bind us.

A stunning debut in the vein of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, OUR HEARTS WILL BURN US DOWN is about a yearbook staff who must find a way to commemorate their high school years after a devastating experience, while trying to reconcile with the mysterious events occurring in their town.

In the first book of a breathtaking new trilogy by bestselling author Beatriz Williams, two generations of women are brought together inside a Greenwich Village apartment --- a flapper hiding an extraordinary past and a modern-day Manattanite forced to start her life anew.