ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

DEAR EDWARD is January's Barnes & Noble and "Read with Jenna" Book Club Picks

Ann Napolitano's new novel is a transcendent coming-of-age story and a breathtaking illustration of all the ways a broken heart learns to love again.

LONG BRIGHT RIVER is January's "Good Morning America" Book Club Pick

Two sisters travel the same streets in Liz Moore's latest novel, though their lives couldn't be more different. Then one of them goes missing.

This Sweeping Yet Intimate Epic About One American Family is Now in Paperback

THE LAST ROMANTICS is an exploration of the ties that bind us together, the responsibilities we embrace and the duties we resent.

Sarah Pinborough's Psychological Thriller, CROSS HER HEART, is Now in Paperback

It's up to Lisa to face her past in order to save what she holds dear. But someone is determined that both she and her daughter must suffer.

Share Your Favorite Books of 2019 --- and Enter to Win SIX Fabulous 2020 Releases

We're giving away 2020 titles from Marie Benedict, Jeanine Cummins, Therese Anne Fowler, Liz Moore, Allison Pataki and Alexis Schaitkin.

Special Contest and Feature


Share Your Favorite Books of 2019 --- and Enter to Win Six Great Book Group Titles Coming Out in 2020!

This is the time of year when everyone is posting “Best Books of the Year” lists. We would like you and your book group to help us compile ours! Click here to share both your favorite book that you read with your group this year and your favorite book that you read outside your group by Wednesday, February 5th at noon ET. One Grand Prize winner will be awarded six great book group titles releasing in 2020: AMERICAN DIRT by Jeanine Cummins, A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler, LADY CLEMENTINE by Marie Benedict, LONG BRIGHT RIVER by Liz Moore, THE QUEEN'S FORTUNE: A Novel of Desiree, Napoleon, and the Dynasty That Outlasted the Empire by Allison Pataki, and SAINT X by Alexis Schaitkin.

» Click here to enter the contest.


Most Requested Guides of 2019

We took a look at all of the guides that you accessed last year, and from there we pulled together a list of the top 30 titles. The most popular guide of 2019 was no surprise: WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING by Delia Owens, the #1 New York Times bestseller and a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club pick. We love seeing which books resonated the most with you and your group!

» Click here for the most requested guides of 2019.

Latest Guides

Cross Her Heart by Sarah Pinborough - Psychological Thriller

Lisa is living a lie in Sarah Pinborough's psychological thriller, CROSS HER HEART...and everyone is about to find out.

From the internationally bestselling author of THE GERMAN GIRL comes an unforgettable family saga exploring a hidden piece of World War II history and the lengths a mother will go to protect her children --- perfect for fans of LILAC GIRLS, WE WERE THE LUCKY ONES and THE ALICE NETWORK.

DEAR EDWARD is at once a transcendent coming-of-age story, a multidimensional portrait of an unforgettable cast of characters, and a breathtaking illustration of all the ways a broken heart learns to love again.

In the bestselling tradition of Jodi Picoult and Celeste Ng, HOUSE ON FIRE is a tightly wound and suspenseful novel about a blended family in crisis after a drunk driving accident leaves the daughter of one parent dead --- and the son of the other parent charged with manslaughter.

Lady Clementine by Marie Benedict - Historical Fiction

From Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of THE ONLY WOMAN IN THE ROOM, comes an incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II: Clementine Churchill.

A sweeping yet intimate epic about one American family, THE LAST ROMANTICS is an unforgettable exploration of the ties that bind us together, the responsibilities we embrace and the duties we resent, and how we can lose --- and sometimes rescue --- the ones we love.

Long Bright River by Liz Moore - Mystery/Thriller

Two sisters travel the same streets, though their lives couldn't be more different. Then one of them goes missing.

The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo - Historical Fiction

From New York Times bestselling author Yangsze Choo comes an utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee.

A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating new voice, SUCH A FUN AGE is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privilege, set around a young black babysitter, her well-intentioned employer, and a surprising connection that threatens to undo them both.

The dazzling narrator of THE WICKED CITY brings her mesmerizing voice and indomitable spirit to another Jazz Age tale of rumrunners, double crosses and true love, spanning the Eastern seaboard from Florida to Long Island to Halifax, Nova Scotia.