ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

A Mom and Her Chronically Ill Child Receive a Valuable Lesson from an Unlikely Source

A very special dog unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift.

Chip Cheek Has Penned an Erotic Debut Novel

CAPE MAY, a mesmerizing and moving work of fiction, explores the social and sexual mores of 1950s America through the eyes of a newly married couple corrupted by sophisticated New England urbanites.

A Young Outcast Braves the Hardships of Kentucky’s Great Depression

She brings truly magical objects to her people --- books --- in this new novel inspired by the brave women of the Pack Horse Library Project.

Special Contest


Win 12 Copies of THE GUEST BOOK by Sarah Blake for Your Group

Moving through three generations and back and forth in time, THE GUEST BOOK tells the story of a family and a country that buries its past in quiet, until the present calls forth a reckoning. We are celebrating the release of Sarah Blake's triumphant new novel --- following 2010's THE POSTMISTRESS --- with a special contest that will give three groups the chance to win 12 copies of the book. The deadline for your entries is Thursday, June 6th at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.

Latest Guides

A young outcast braves the hardships of Kentucky’s Great Depression and brings truly magical objects to her people: books. Kim Michele Richardson's fourth novel is inspired by the brave women of the Pack Horse Library Project.

Cape May by Chip Cheek - Historical Fiction

A mesmerizing debut novel by Chip Cheek, CAPE MAY explores the social and sexual mores of 1950s America through the eyes of a newly married couple from the genteel south corrupted by sophisticated New England urbanites.

Moving through three generations and back and forth in time, THE GUEST BOOK asks how we remember and what we choose to forget. It shows the untold secrets we inherit and pass on, unknowingly echoing our parents and grandparents. Sarah Blake’s triumphant novel tells the story of a family and a country that buries its past in quiet, until the present calls forth a reckoning.

From the bestselling author of EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU comes a riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives.

Miracle Creek by Angie Kim - Legal Thriller/Mystery

MIRACLE CREEK is a thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we’ll go to protect our families --- and our deepest secrets.

The Mother-in-Law by Sally Hepworth - Psychological Thriller/Mystery

Sally Hepworth's latest is a twisty, compelling novel about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death.

In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of AN UNEXPECTED GRACE and A DOG'S WAY HOME, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source --- a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift.